play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of D S M Stockport

At D S M Stockport we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

D S M Stockport

5 D S M Stockport
4.8

Based on 12 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Not 5 star. Check cars carefully!

    By John W on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Ford Kuga automatic and thought I was getting first class service from nice people. Indeed when the car developed an alternator fault within ten days we put it down to bad luck. When having the repair done under the (very) limited warranty a further fault was found and I approached the dealer. They were very helpful and I honestly cannot fault them as people BUT.... they denied repeatedly a fault existed that was clearly there. That damaged my trust and when after a few more days another fault manifested I began to doubt this dealer. I went to get my wheels balanced and found to my horror that, although balancing was required, the main fault was a seized brake calliper. The brakes were getting so hot that it had stripped the paint off the inside of the wheel, were 'snatching' as we drove and were actually glowing red. I had to have the front brakes renewed at a cost of £350 (no warranty). They did not check the car thoroughly before sale and I anticipate more issues :(


  • 5

    Great dealership

    By Craig S on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Dean was great with info sorted all that i needed doing assured me it was in great condition without seeing vehicle i took a chance after leaving deposit. He valeted it serviced it and put a better warranty on it than usual six months i think it is. Also said he would refurb wheels...love the car drives like dream. He even drove 175 miles to drop it off for the cost of fuel. Thanks again Dean.


  • 5

    Very efficient and friendly

    By Adrian E on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Living in Rugby I took a massive gamble when I choose to use DSM of Stockport. For the simple fact was I'd never dealt with them before an they were over a hundred miles away! After talking to Dean on the phone though, all my fears were allayed. He was just a thoroughly straight forward honest guy who wanted to help. The car I was looking at didn't quite fit the requirements I wanted of it, however Dean very quickly dealt with all that and before I knew it...my car had arrived courtesy of Dean delivering it. You know it was everything he had described on the phone and more, and I will happily use them again next time I want another car. They were excellent.


  • 5

    Easy decision

    By Simon H on 17 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Will certainly use again in the future, the car was exactly as described and the service was brilliant. The car also came with 6 months warranty which was the icing on the cake!


  • 5

    Good thanks

    By Steven M on 05 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Small family run business that go out of their way to make sure everything is right. Will go to them again.


  • 5

    Great place to buy a van!!

    By Casey B on 03 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I spotted the vivaro van on autotrader and from the ad the van looked very clean and straight. Travelled down from edinburgh to dsm and wasn't disappointed. Van was immaculate and the guys at dsm were super friendly and provided a smooth easy transaction from start to finish. I can definitely recommend dsm if your after van.


  • 5

    Yellow van.

    By Nicola L on 29 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    They r very friendly and helpful would recommend to friend and family.


  • 5

    Happy buyer

    By Gemma G on 20 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't fault my experience at DSM, the car I bought was just as described in the advert (unlike other places I had visited) the owners were knowledgeable and helpful and couldn't do enough to help me. I am really happy with my car, which has been faultless since I drove away. Definitely a dealer I would recommend!


  • 5

    Great family run business

    By David G on 20 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a 5 series BMW from these guys, second car ive had from them over the last 4 years. Great family business and no pressure. Really happy with the car and got a warranty, will be back when i fancy another change


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend!

    By Linda H on 19 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I saw the Vauxhall Tigra randomly pop up on my car searches and immediately knew it was the car I wanted. I'd looked around and couldn't find the exact specs I was looking for until DSM came up. I messaged the dealer and got a quick response. I spoke to a guy called Dean and I dealt with him throughout the whole process. He was extremely helpful and very polite. After a few phone calls back and forth I made an appointment to go view the car. It was exactly as they has described it and was in mint condition. I was able to test drive the car but after my mechanic had a look over it and I got the okay I knew I was going home with this car that day. Reasonably priced and brilliant service from Dean and his dad. I have even had a couple of follow up texts to see how everything is going and to make sure I'm as happy as when I left that day. I would definitely recommend you give these guys and their range of cars a glance. You won't beat service and quality. Thanks so much guys! Linda :)


‹ Prev Next ›

D S M Stockport

Telephone:
07779 490478 0161 4916009

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

D S M Stockport

Address:
BROOKSIDE ROAD,
GATLEY,
CHEADLE,
CHESHIRE,
SK8 4BG